Valheim bug destroys worlds

 

Valheim bug destroys worlds

The head of the Iron Gate studio, Richard Svensson, tweeted that a dangerous bug was discovered in the co-op survival simulator Valheim, which can completely delete the user's world, without the possibility of recovery.


The creators are determined to fix the error, but so far they cannot reproduce it. And this does not allow you to find the problem in the code.


It was found that erasing worlds occurs in most cases when the game is exited using the Alt + F4 keys. So before reporting the bug fix, all users are encouraged to use the main menu. In addition, it is recommended that you back up your data located at C: \ Users \ Username \ AppData \ LocalLow \ IronGate \ Valheim.


Valheim went into Early Access on Steam on February 2. In the first week, sales of the game exceeded a million copies. The studio is already working on the first major updates.


Source: Twitter

Post a Comment

0 Comments

close