Skip to main content

What are the Demon battles in Seven Deadly Sins: Grand Cross

What are the Demon battles in Seven Deadly Sins: Grand Cross

 One of the most frequent enemies that our protagonists faced in the original Seven Deadly Sins manga story were demons, which had different shapes and characteristics, such as their colors. Notably, on a power scale, these characters are far below threats like the 10 Commandments, for example.

Seven Deadly Sins: Grand Cross, which perfectly recreates the entire world of the anime in which it is inspired, manages to bring these enemies, which will play an important role in obtaining the resources and materials necessary to progress in our adventure.

Demons are the enemies that we have to face in the game mode known as Mortal Showdown. But what does it consist of? How active? We will answer all this and more below. Also, we invite you to take a look at our complete Seven Deadly Sins: Grand Cross guide, as you will find all the information you may need about the game.

What are the Demon clashes in Seven Deadly Sins: Grand Cross?

Deathmatch in Seven Deadly Sins: Grand Cross is not a game mode that you can access directly, rather you need to passively activate it while playing another mode. But this we will explain shortly.

Without a doubt, resource farming is a fairly frequent theme in Seven Deadly Sins: Grand Cross, as players, must continually play scenarios to obtain the most materials, which will allow them to improve their heroes.

If you've read our hero upgrading guide, you'll know how it's done and that each role requires specific material. That said, the Limit Break section, in addition to Earrings and evolution books, also needs Demon ears, which will be different depending on the gap or limit that we want to break.

This is where the Demons come in, which are creatures created by the Demon King to serve as pawns of destruction and are capable of reducing enemies to ashes. Currently in Seven Deadly Sins: Grand Cross only the Red and Gray Demons, from the manga, and the Howlex Demon, created specifically for the game, are available.

Our mission is to beat them to claim the resources and materials they offer us, which we will tell you about later.

How do Demon clashes work in Seven Deadly Sins: Grand Cross?

The game mechanics of the Deadly Showdown of Demons is easy to understand because once we activate a battle against one of these enemies, which is random, we will have an interface in which we will have to select the difficulty, being: easy, normal, hard and hell. Obviously, the more difficult the mode you pass, the better rewards you will receive.

The confrontations are made in the company of another player, this means that once you select the difficulty, you will have to invite a friend to participate in the battle. Each one will lead a team of 4 heroes, with 1 being a replacement in case another is eliminated.

Players will have to play together and perfect teamwork, as this way they will be able to defeat the demons, which are quite strong. But that's not all, since a peculiarity of these enemies, like other bosses in the game, is that they have several phases, reflected in their hearts. When you beat him once, he'll come back stronger for a second round and with more health and power, as well as active and passive abilities.

The Gray Demon has the ability to fly, so while it is in the air, it will not take damage from hand-to-hand attacks, but from a distance, like King's Chastiefol Spear, for example. This is why you must study and know what each enemy does to build an efficient team.

When they have defeated the Demon, players will receive the reward of their battle, which will help them improve their characters.

How to activate Demon clashes in Seven Deadly Sins: Grand Cross?

In order to start a Demon Showdown, it is necessary to play the Boss Battle mode, in any of the available scenarios. The detail is to overcome these missions continuously because when you win, a special bar is randomly filled and when it reaches 100%, it means that a Demon will come to invade and we will have to defeat it.

In other words, if you want to fight in Demon Showdowns, you will need to play this game mode continuously until it is activated. It should be noted that the enemy that will appear can be any of those that we already mentioned and the special event lasts for 1 hour, so you should take advantage of it.

You have a total of 6 scenarios in the Boss Battle, which means you can trigger 6 random Demon Deathmatches every day. In addition, you can also be invited to your friends' battles to farm even more prizes.

Types of Demons in Seven Deadly Sins: Grand Cross

Currently, Deathmatch has 3 demons. Each of these has a specific attribute, making it weak against one and strong against another. This is a decisive factor when creating the team to face them, as well as their battle mechanics.

Red Demon

The Red Demon is usually described as the easiest of the three. This one is the Strength (Red) attribute, so he is weak against the Speed ​​(Blue) attribute. While it is true that in easy, medium, and hard difficulty you can use any character, for the battle in hell you can only use units that have an attribute advantage. And it should also be noted that this enemy can be frozen to make the fight easier.

gray demon

The peculiarity of the Gray Demon is that it has the ability to fly, so while it is active, it cannot take damage from hand to hand, but from a distance. However, even though he dodges those mentioned attacks, they can deplete his flight duration bar, so he will fall to the ground for some time and can be attacked with all kinds of attacks. This enemy has the Speed ​​(Blue) attribute, so it is weak against PS (Green) attribute. And this is necessary to know in the hell difficulty.

Howlex Demon

Finally, we have the Howlex Demonic Beast, which is exclusive to the game. It has PS (Green) attribute, so it is weak against Strength (Red) attribute characters and this is important in Hell difficulty. This demon is quite strong and like the rest, it has several phases where it gets stronger. The ideal is to try to defeat him as quickly as possible or it can complicate the course of the fight.

Rewards from Demon Showdowns in Seven Deadly Sins: Grand Cross

We mentioned earlier that Demon ears are a necessary material for characters to get past the level caps. The way to get this resource is through Death Matches.

When we defeat a Demon, among their rewards they will give us a number of Demon ears, which are specific to the one we have just defeated. Also, if we beat it on Hell difficulty, we also get some materials to upgrade the suits and weapons in the game, so that the characters get more bonuses from their stats.

While it is true that the Demons that we can activate do so completely randomly, there is a way to ensure one in particular and that is by taking a unit that has a passive ability or whose special suit includes this ability to the Boss Battle, such as the heroes of New Legend, for example.